Advancement Office

Thomas C. Gutenberger
Deputy Director for Advancement 
tom.gutenberger@vmfa.museum
804.340.5505

Karen McGill
Executive Administrator to the Deputy Director for Advancement
karen.mcgill@vmfa.museum
804.204.2705

Sarah Beasley
Donor Relations Associate
sarah.beasley@vmfa.museum
804.340.1480

Shana Bradley
Coordinator of Prospect Development
shana.bradley@vmfa.museum
804.340.1474

Sarah Burgess
Senior Donor Relations Associate
sarah.burgess@vmfa.museum
804.204.2676

Shanna Chandler
Senior Manager of Advancement Services
shanna.chandler@vmfa.museum
804.340.1648

Charlotte Couch
Development Officer
charlotte.couch@vmfa.museum
804.340.1427

Kristine Craig
Director of Membership and Annual Fund
membership@vmfa.museum
804.340.1520

Naomi Crown
Manager of Corporate Relations
naomi.crown@vmfa.museum
804.340.1469

Maya Erhardt
Senior Manager of Donor Relations
maya.erhardt@vmfa.museum
804.204.2666

Molly Flanigan
Membership Coordinator
molly.flanigan@vmfa.museum
804.340.5786

Gretchen Friday
Corporate and Foundation Stewardship Coordinator
gretchen.friday@vmfa.museum
804.340.1467

Sarah Hendricks 
Manager of Individual Giving
sarah.hendricks@vmfa.museum
804.340.1478

Alyssa Lee
Membership Coordinator
alyssa.lee@vmfa.museum
804.340.1481

Adele “Hutch” Livingston
Coordinator of Member Travel
hutch.livingston@vmfa.museum
804.340.1519

Jennifer Merritt
Development Officer
jennifer.merritt@vmfa.museum
804.204.2726

Michael Moore
Assistant Manager of Advancement Services
michael.moore@vmfa.museum
804.204.2773

Amanda Mullins
Prospect Research Assistant
amanda.mullins@vmfa.museum
804.340.5785

Caroline Nichols
Manager of Donor Communications
caroline.nichols@vmfa.museum
804.340.1616

Katherine Pierce
Advancement Services Gift Processor
katherine.pierce@vmfa.museum
804.340.1518

Deborah Price
Annual Giving Officer
deborah.price@vmfa.museum
804.340.1439

Jacynth Rodriguez
Administrative Coordinator
jacynth.rodriguez@vmfa.museum
804.340.1480

Anne Louise Schwabenton
Donor Relations Associate
annelouise.schwabenton@vmfa.museum
804.340.1493

Jayne Shaw
Director of Development 
jayne.shaw@vmfa.museum
804.340.5529

Erin Sheets
Development Officer
erin.sheets@vmfa.museum
804.340.1619

Mary Scott Swanson
Manager of Institutional Giving
mary.swanson@vmfa.museum
804.340.1476

Steffi West
Development Officer
steffi.west@vmfa.museum
804.340.1479